What's diffrent install configuration option on menu boot location
I have a question about install configuration option on menu boot location, Please find the screen capture below,
I try to test selected drop-down yes and no that we found the same result, Could you please let me know what's diffrent on this option
Here's what I've managed to figure out regarding this option:
When you prepare a new version a new partition is created. When it's created the current configuration is also applied.
So let's say I prepare an upgrade the day before and then want to activate it the day after. A bunch of changes could've happened since then right? If I do not install the configuration the latest configuration is not applied to the new version and all those changes are lost when the new version is activated.
Install configuration: yes would apply the configuration from the chosen source partition when the new version is booting up.
Heres the manual: