BIG-IQ re-import BIG-IP device configuration with deleted items
I'm wondering what's the default behavior of the BIG-IQ when re-import BIG-IP device configuration with deleted items on the BIG-IP. It seems that the previous imported configuration items still reside on the BIG-IQ, although they are deleted on the BIG-IP device.
For your reference, the BIG-IQ is NOT our source-of-truth, means configuration changes will still be made directly on the BIG-IP devices. The referenced items will be displayed as not in use anymore on the BIG-IQ, but they are still there.
How can I achieve that such items will also be deleted automatically on the BIG-IQ? During import process I also set "use BIG-IP device" for any configuration conflict types. But still no difference after re-import.
Regards Stefan 🙂