When set to Disabled, a node or pool member continues to process persistent and active connections. It can accept new connections only if the connections belong to an existing persistence session.
When set to Forced Offline, a node or pool member allows existing connections to time out, but no new connections are allowed.
When you remove a pool member from a pool, the system immediately discontinues the pool member monitoring and removes existing persistence entries. This action does not disrupt existing established connections. They remain open until the client disconnects or the connection times out.