cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help me with reverting changes

Striker_79_1498
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

I am not an expert on BIG IP and learning new things every day.

 

I accidentaly deleted the structure in visual edit for a access profile. I have not applied the policy.

 

How can i revert the accidental delete?

 

5 REPLIES 5

jgranieri
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

If you have a pair of units why dont you have the standby unit sync the config over to the primary?

 

Also id you have UCS archive or a prior configuration you can pull the access profile from there

 

Striker_79_1498
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

Only have one standalone… 😞

 

Alexey_384
Historic F5 Account

Check /config/bigip.conf.bak. Possibly it's still have your policy.

 

Striker_79_1498
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

Thanks for reply. I was finally able to get the config file from an old backup. Thanks.

 

Sil
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

After 6 years, you still CANT undo changes to access profile.

The whole APM Editor seems to be very beta. It has a lot of bugs. If you hit such a bug, you have no chance to revert your changes this bug made to your configuration.

I can't understand why it is not possible to revert changes! You can apply but not revert. Very frustrating.

Now i have to restore a backup file to a production system. Perfect.