Forum Discussion

Jan 06, 2023
Solved

AS3 Json for pool creation

Hello, 

I'm new with AS3 and I'd like to create a pool on a partition .

I used the following Json file :

{
   "class": "AS3",
   "action": "deploy",
   "persist": true,
   "declaration": {
    "class": "ADC",
    "schemaVersion": "3.41.0",
    "id": "Pool",
        "LABO-PART": {
            "class": "Tenant",
            "AppName": {
                "class": "Application",
                "Fred-As3-Pool1": {
                    "class": "Pool",
                    "members": [
                        {
                            "servicePort": 8080,
                            "addressDiscovery": "static",
                            "serverAddresses": [
                                "192.0.2.2",
                                "192.0.2.3"
                            ],
                            "servers": [
                                {
                                    "name": "myNode1.example.com",
                                    "address": "192.0.2.10"
                                },
                                {
                                    "name": "myNode2.example.com",
                                    "address": "192.0.2.11"
                                }
                            ]
                        }
                    ]
                }
            }
        }
    }      
}

This file works when executing the POST to the AS3 of my F5 Bigip but it create the pool with the following path :

Fred-As3-Pool1  4LABO-PART/AppName

Is it a way to avoid using the Application class in the json so that my pool is located in the LABO-PART and not under LABO-PART/AppName ?

When looking at our Common partition where all our pool that have been created using the GUI, they are in the common partition without a specific path.

Don't know why Json require to have the application name as path. Is it a standard in Json ?