Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with irule structure

Guilherme
Nimbostratus
Nimbostratus

Hi sirs,

I just wrote a rule that reads a specific HTTP header and saves it to USER_COD and if it has an empty value or PRINT value it should forward the connection to a certain pool, if the this value is a specific number (can be like 1-999), this number should be compared against numbers that are inside the datagroups and if there is a match the connection will be forwarded to the correct pool, if no value is available in the datagroups to compare against, the default pool will be chosen. Unfortunately I am not a great expert in programming (as you guys can see) and during the tests I got several errors in variables reading, I believe that error is related to the irule structure when try to save the value (when receiving PRINT or empty) and when the value is compared to the datagroup, I really need a help with the experts guys that live here hehe