Technical Articles
F5 SMEs share good practice.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Legacy Employee
Legacy Employee

One thing I’ve noticed over the last couple years is that there are 5 Stages of a Data Breach:

Denial: We do not believe these attacks breached our critical servers.

Anger: We want to make it clear that we take security seriously!

Bargaining: We’d like to offer our affected customers a credit monitoring service.

Depression: We wish we could have done things differently.

Acceptance: Well, it just shows that no one is safe from hackers.


Technorati Tags: F5, cyber-crime, trojan, Pete Silva, security, business, education, 5 stages, cyber war, hackers, breach, verisign, internet, security, privacy,

Version history
Last update:
‎02-Feb-2012 15:53
Updated by: