DevCentral's Featured Member for February - Edouard Zorrilla

Our Featured Member series is a way for us to show appreciation and highlight active contributors in our community. Communities thrive on interaction and our Featured Series gives you some insight on some of our most engaged folks. DevCentral MVP Edouard Zorrilla is our Featured Member for February! He's been helping many other members with some great tips so let's catch up with Edouard!

DevCentral: First, please explain to the DC community a little about yourself, what you do and why it is important.

Edouard: I am a Professional Engineer licensed in the Province of Alberta, Canada. I have been working in the IT industry for over 20 years now. I am specialized in the Network Security scope. That being said, I like working in the Network Security because keeping information safe it is important for organizations our communities as well.

DevCentral: You’ve been an active contributor in the DevCentral community.  What keeps you involved?

Edouard: I find the community to be a good place to find answers and knowledge. There is also people with plenty experience willing to help other members and share their experience.

DevCentral: Tell us a little about the technical expertise you have.

Edouard: I have been working in the IT sector for over 20 years now, and in F5 Networks technologies for the last 10 years.

DevCentral: You are a Network Analyst at ASEBP. Can you describe your typical workday, how you manage work/life balance and the strong support of F5 solutions? How has the recent pandemic impacted your work?

Edouard: My typical workday is basically to enhance the security posture at our organization. The F5 Infrastructure has proven to be very flexible and capable to meet our expectations. The pandemic has basically moved all employees working remotely, and now most of the staff continue working remotely using F5 security gateways to terminate the SSL VPN tunnel.