DevCentral's Featured Member for August - Sebastian Maniak

Our Featured Member series is a way for us to show appreciation and highlight active contributors in our community. Communities thrive on interaction and our Featured Series gives you some insight on some of our most active folks. You might remember him from the DC Connects Automation Episode, DevCentral member Sebastian Maniak is our Featured Member for August 2020! Let's learn more about Sebby! 

DevCentral: First, please explain to the DC community a little about yourself, what you do and why it is important.

Sebastian: I am an entrepreneur/consultant. I focus on business and technology services aimed at helping Customers, Technology Manufacturers and Resellers succeed in deploying and securing their applications and infrastructure. I have been working with F5 products since 2006 deploying and PXE booting BIG3DNS Version 4.x. Since then I have delayed many versions and modules across the world for different Enterprises, Resellers and Financial institutions.

In my free time I focus on family and health. I enjoy spending my free time with my kids and wife on the beach, a nice hike or hitting my local Cross-fit gym to throw some weight around.

DevCentral: You’ve been an active contributor in the DevCentral community over the years. What keeps you involved?

Sebastian: I use the DevCentral community almost daily to look up iRules, bugs, and fixes... etc. but to be honest I spend a lot of time on the F5 cloud slack channel. I am really grateful for the amazing F5 community and the relationships I have built with the SE’s around the world. 

DevCentral: Tell us a little about the technical expertise you have.