DevCentral's Featured Member for November - Mohamed Salah

Our Featured Member series is a way for us to show appreciation and highlight active contributors in our community. Communities thrive on interaction and our Featured Series gives you some insight on some of our most engaged folks. F5 Community Member Mohamed Salah is our DevCentral Featured Member for November! He's been helping many other members with some great tips so let's catch up with Mohamed!

DevCentral: First, please explain to the DC community a little about yourself, what you do and why it is important.

Mohamed: Hello everyone, this is Mohamed Salah, I’m 26 years old. I graduated from Cairo University Faculty of Engineering in 2019, I started working in the IT field since I graduated. I started by taking courses in networking and security during the last 2 years of college and I found this field very interesting.

When I got to know more about the F5 technology, I never stopped learning and studying F5 since then. I started with the BIG-IP LTM module, then ASM and GTM. I really enjoyed working on F5 modules and I believe that troubleshooting F5 issues is a very interesting thing to go through.

I joined Exclusive Networks recently which is a job role supporting and implementing new F5 projects for customers from Saudi Arabia and Egypt.

I used to play football until I joined college, but unfortunately, started focusing on engineering and left football. But Mo Salah is taking the lead now in Liverpool, so one of us had to leave the football career, so I did. 🙂

DevCentral: You’ve been an active contributor in the DevCentral community.  What keeps you involved?