DevCentral's Featured Member for February - Byungkuk Kim

Our Featured Member series is a way for us to show appreciation and highlight active contributors in our community. Communities thrive on interaction and our Featured Series gives you some insight on some of our most engaged folks. DevCentral Member and 2022 MVP Byungkuk Kim is our Featured Member for February! English is his second language so, let's catch up with Byungkuk Kim

DevCentral: First, please explain to the DC community a little about yourself, what you do and why it is important.

Byungkuk: This site is so helpful for me. When I started as an F5 network engineer, I always found correct information on here. So, now I want to be give help who need help for things related to F5 devices.

DevCentral: You’ve continued to be an active contributor in the DevCentral community.  What keeps you involved?

Byungkuk: I found things that I didn't know about problems when I visited DC site. So, I tested that and it works well! This is reason why I continue to visit the DC site.

DevCentral: Tell us a little about the technical expertise you have.

Byungkuk: I deal with BIG-IP LTM, GTM, SSL Fssl/Rssl. It's awkward to say I'm an expert, but I've created some iRules to solve problems or change the network environment to get the best network performance. I always try to my best!

DevCentral: You are a Network Engineer at Secuwave. Can you describe your typical workday, how you manage work/life balance and the strong support of F5 solutions? How has the recent pandemic impacted your work?

Byungkuk: When I started this company. I got a book called "Why I Work?" from my boss. This book made me work hard and realize why I work. I think my life changed when I focused on worked hard.

DevCentral: Do you have any F5 Certifications? If so, why are these important to you and how have they helped with your career?