DevCentral's Featured Member for August - Tofunmi Olorunju

Our Featured Member series is a way for us to show appreciation and highlight active contributors in our community. Communities thrive on interaction and our Featured Series gives you some insight on some of our most engaged folks. DevCentral Member Tofunmi Olorunju is our Featured Member for August! He's been helping many other members with some great tips so let's catch up with Tofunmi!

DevCentral: First, please explain to the DC community a little about yourself, what you do and why it is important.

Tofunmi: I am a Network Security Engineer with Tigerlogic Solutions Ltd., one of Africa's fastest-growing cybersecurity and service assurance companies. I currently deploy and support F5 Solutions for clients in the banking, telecommunications, energy, and insurance sectors in Africa. I love solving problems and building the network foundation that many organizations don’t think about but rely on daily. I also create and implement strategic cybersecurity roadmaps deploying security and compliance requirements. Network security is the bedrock of any organization. Apart from being a requirement to fulfill compliance, it also helps enhance business continuity. A few minutes of downtime or a security breach can cost an organization millions of dollars. I am glad preventing stuff like that is what I do daily.

Finally, in my free time, I code. I can’t fully explain how, but it helps me relax. Oh, and I love to try out new coffee recipes. 🙂 I am also currently working with a few iOS developers to build one of the best travel apps the UK has ever seen.

DevCentral: You’ve been an active contributor in the DevCentral community.  What keeps you involved?